User Permissions

With RoadWarrior Flex, we offer the flexibility to add different User Access Types and Driver Permissions depending on what type of Users you need to add to your team.

Need more than one Dispatcher? Select Dispatcher (Restricted) as the User Access Type to create a Dispatcher User account. A Dispatcher (Restricted) user is able to access the Flex web app and the mobile app.

Note: Dispatcher (Restricted) users will not be able to access any billing information or be able to edit any User information.

Sometimes things change on the road, and we want your Drivers to be able to safely and quickly make adjustments from the mobile app as necessary. There are three different Driver permission levels that Dispatchers can assign for each of their Drivers.

You can choose to make your User:

  • Restricted - prohibits Drivers from deleting Favorites, History, Schedules, Stops and Routes

  • Normal - prohibits Drivers from deleting Favorites, History, Schedules, and Routes; permitted to delete Stops

  • Elevated - prohibits Drivers from deleting Favorites, History, and Schedules; permitted to delete Stops and Routes

  • Dispatcher (Restricted) - creates another Dispatcher account to access the Flex web app

    • Note: Dispatcher (Restricted) users will not be able to access any billing information or be able to edit any User information.

Edit User permissions from the Users tab in the web app.

Select the three vertical dot Action icon next to the User you want to change permissions for.

Select Edit User from the Action options (see screenshot above).

Be sure to Save any changes that are made.


Drivers can only see Routes that they individually create on their mobile device, or Routes that are assigned to them.

Dispatchers will see all Routes within the Flex web app, as well as any Notes, Check-Ins, or other data that originates in Driver accounts. Dispatchers will only see routes within their mobile app that are assigned to them.